100 Minutes in Hell

30 Jun

My sister and I spent a night overseeing a speed-dating event in Marseille. It looked like utter torture for all involved, a kids’ party event for sexually frustrated manager-types. It made for excruciating viewing: on one level, I understand why people do it, but even as an individual accustomed to making an arse of himself in public, I still don’t quite see how one would sanely subject oneself to such an awkward spectacle. They’ve got some guts- and I tell you, my heart genuinely went out to them.

Oh God, who am I kidding? They looked moronic.

Leave a Reply

